EDEN on tour 2021

with  MAEVE FITZGERALD & PATRICK RYAN

Eden is the powerful story of an ordinary relationship on an extraordinary weekend. Billy and Breda are approaching their 10th wedding anniversary. Breda is determined that this will be the weekend that saves their marriage. But Billy is more concerned with Imelda, the beautiful young woman he has his eye on.

From the writer of hit RTÉ drama Pure Mule, Eden is a story of stale love and fresh lust in the Irish midlands. Eden was the winner of Best New Play at both the Irish Times Theatre Awards and the Stewart Parker Awards in 2001.

With a bench and a spotlight, they took us on a journey, bringing a world to life in every detail. The ability of two actors to create such raw and vulnerable characters is unforgettable
Galway International Arts Festival

Andrew Flynn’s absorbing production unflinchingly exposes the power of story to convince and corrupt, and the discrepancy between appearance and reality    Irish Theatre Magazine

Director: Andrew Flynn
Set Design: Ger Sweeney
Lighting design: Ciaran Bagnall
Composer/Sound Design: Carl Kennedy

 

      Click on cover to download EDEN programme

Everyman Theatre, Cork
Wed 6 – Fri 8 October
Siamsa Tire, Tralee
Sat 9 October
Nenagh Arts Centre, Tipperary
Fri 15 & Sat 16 October
Wexford Arts Centre
Thu 21 – Sat 23 October
Roscommon Arts Centre
Wed 27 October
Draiocht, Blanchardstown, Dublin
Thu 28 & Fri 29 October
Lime Tree Theatre, Limerick
Sat 30 October
Town Hall Theatre, Galway
Tues 2 – Wed 3 November
Dunamaise Arts Centre, Portlaoise
Thu 4 November
Source Theatre, Thurles
Sat 6 November
Theatre Royal, Waterford
Tue 9 November
Glor Arts Centre, Ennis
Thu 11 November
Ballina Arts Centre
Fri November 12
Town Hall Theatre, Westport
Sat 13 November
Backstage Theatre, Longford
Wed 17 November
Droichead Arts Centre, Drogheda
Thurs 18 November
Townhall Theatre, Cavan
Fri 19 & Sat 20 November
Linenhall Arts Centre, Castlebar
Wed 24 November
Hawk’s Well Theatre, Sligo
Thurs 25 November
Riverbank Arts Centre, Newbridge
Sat 27 November

EDEN on tour 2021 Gallery

EDEN on tour 2021 Cast

Maeve Fitzgerald Actor Actress Headshot
Maeve Fitzgerald
Patrick Ryan
Patrick Ryan